Stella’s Second Birthday

Way back in August we celebrated Stella’s second birthday.  Yes it’s been awhile and now my baby doll is two!  Can’t believe it myself.  We shared a beautiful evening for a beautiful little girl with close friends and loved ones.  It was perfect!  And I’m pretty sure at the end of the day that Stella felt lots of LOVE from everyone.  What more could a little girl want?!  I’m honored to be her Momma.  I’ve never loved birthdays so much until I had my own children.  I’m truly blessed!  Now let the terrible twos begin…

 

A little bit about Stella at two…

She’s a smart little cookie!  She’s an observer and she picks up all the good and naughty things her sisters do.  She’s incredibly SWEET…she loves her Momma.  But if Grandma is around I’m history.  She has a special place for her Grandma Kathy.  She loves Mac n Cheese, corn, pasta, chicken and EVERYTHING must be dipped in ranch.  She also likes her sweets, especially her own tub of ice cream.  And yes, I just let her go at it!  They are only young once, right?!

She’s extremely girly loves wearing skirts that she can twirl in.  And she is finally letting me put accessories in her hair.  The little bit of hair she has.  We are working on a little bob.  It’s getting closer!  Things she tags along with mostly are defiantly her baby dolls.  She loves to push her baby in her stroller.  And she loves all the little things that her babies come with…little blankets, bottles, diapers, clothes, ect.  She is a GREAT little Momma.  This age is the sweetest, i swear.  She’s always super excited when daddy comes home.  SCREAMS at the top of her lungs, “DADDY!!!”  She loves to go bye-bye.  She’s my little shopping partner.  She tells me when she’s tired.  She always says, “I SO tired Mommy.”  That’s when I know she is ready to lay down.  She can’t fall asleep without me.  It’s a rare occurence when she does it on her own.  We are working on this.

She loves to be read too, and her back tickled.  She loves to be outside and ride her sister’s big wheel or just play with chalk or go to the park.  She loves to swing.  In the summer she LOVES the water, swimming was something she loved or the simple things like running through the sprinklers or playing with the hose.  The simple things.  🙂  That’s what I love about little kids.  It really doesn’t take much to bring them happiness.

I could go on and on.  But really she is such a joy to all of us.  Her smile just melts me.  It’s amazing how fast they change, grow and become such little people.  And like every mom feels….I wish it could all just slow down a little.  But I try really hard to slow myself down so I can enjoy my little girls cause time just keeps on tick in’.

 

Here are a few photos of her birthday.

DSC_4114afternoonmatteDSC_4151afternoontonedDSC_3968afternoontonedDSC_3937afternoontonedDSC_4075aDSC_3912sandalwoodDSC_4119aDSC_3923a

 

Leave a Reply

